I’m yours

 “I’m yours.”
I’ve said this to God.
which sounds so disloyal to the sisters
giving myself over like that
inviting something outside
to be in charge
 
but if I believed
that everything good, everything possible
everything mine
came from my brain, my body
my conscience,
nature or nurture
 
I would have never really known love
 for love requires abandonment
 
I would never have written anything lasting 
for I am a co-creator, nothing more
and grateful for this
 
and now the curtains are moving
from the wind
that comes and goes
and the moon is starting to peek over the trees
and I hold in my heart
the sweetest of love
 
So when I say, “I’m yours”
It is knowing
that I have never gone
unaccompanied
into grace
 IMG_7206
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

