Homesick

hummingbird

Hummingbird drizzle and the mountain birds

a crow interjects briefly, restrained

the sun is up, it’s been so since 5

I watched it through the blinds

intermittently

as I stirred again and again

listening to

the movements of my daughter in the bed above me

as i sleep on the floor

in the house

that was my home

 

This entry was posted in family, Poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Homesick

  1. Michelle says:

    Thinking of you. Glad you could be there with your daughter. Wherever she is, is home.

  2. Laura says:

    It makes me home sick for you. We miss you.

Leave a Reply

